Lordi’s Scream Stream is turning into a whole night entertainment megashow

Celebrating their 14th anniversary of the Eurovision Song Contest victory this week, the Finnish hard rock band Lordi is getting ready to play a livestream next Friday, May 22nd. The monster squad will be gathering at the Arctic Circle, the hoods of Mr. Lordi, to play a three hour virtual gig.

Doing an internet gig might seem to be an easy thing to pull off, but Lordi has found themselves in an unusual situation compared to the preparations for standard gigs. – We want to offer something really special for our audience at these hard Corona times. That’s why the majority of the setlist has been decided by our fans. And because of that, we are gonna play a lot of songs that normally don’t make their way to the setlist. We’re playing for example Kalmageddon for the first time since 2004 and The House for the first time ever, just to mention a few. And I promise that we will try our hardest not to suck, laughs Mr. Lordi, the lead singer of the band.

Mr. Lordi is very familiar with the challenges in music business due to Corona. Many artists have been doing livestreams. Some of them are free access, some of them one has to pay for. Access to the Scream Stream is 12 euros. – Well, we want to give our fans quality. That means that we’re gonna do this with a professional team and crew, who will also get properly paid. – But we are making sure that the gig will be worth every penny and even more. We have, for example, shot a mini documentary which will be shown during the three hour stream. I will be hosting a virtual sightseeing at the Arctic Circle and show places and people that are an important part of my life and Lordistory as well. We’ll be visiting my personal working room, my first rehearsal loft, Lordi’s Square and many more. Lordi’s colleagues from all over the world will also be sending their video greetings on the stream. – This situation is the same for all of us. Udo Dirkschneider, Bruce Kulick, Jean Beauvoir, Michael Monroe as well as myself are waiting for better times when we can get near our fans again. One of the main ideas of the Scream Stream is to bring the whole Lordi family together even if it’s just for one night. – For what I’ve heard, we’ll be having audience from all around the world, even from South America and Australia. I can’t wait! – I understand that our fans are missing us after our Killectour was cut short in March. But we are missing our fans too! It’s fucking awesome to get them to be with us virtually. It will be a night we’ll all remember for the rest of our lives, says Mr. Lordi. Tickets (12 €): https://www.lippu.fi/en/artist/lordi/lordi-scream-stream-scarctic-circle-gathering-2742905/ Lordi Scream Stream – Scarctic Circle Gathering Friday, May 22 The stream is worldwide. TIME ZONES: Rovaniemi 22:00 / 10 PM (UTC +3) Chicago 14:00 / 2 PM New York 15:00 / 3 PM London 20:00 / 8 PM Paris 21:00 / 9 PM Los Angeles 12:00 / 12 PM Mexico City 14:00 / 2 PM Sao Paulo 16:00 / 4 PM Berlin 21:00 / 9 PM Moscow 22:00 / 10 PM Shanghai 03:00 / 3 AM (the next day) Tokyo 04:00 / 4 AM (the next day) Brisbane 05:00 / 5 AM (the next day) Pacific Time (PT) 24:00 / 12 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) 05:00 / 5 AM (the next day) Eastern Time (ET) 15:00 / 3 PM Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) 19:00 / 7 PM



COPYRIGHT © LORDI 2019, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.